#77 Deal with it , by NOT Dealing with it 

​#77 

Yesterday morning while driving into work , I noticed once again that the State was putting down orange cones because their tearing up the hi-way getting ready for asphalt. My first thoughts were ….again ? ..what was all those orange barrels then orange cones then orange barrels about all summer long  ? I know it’s none of my business because obviously I’m no State employee or State contractor and I couldn’t concrete my hand print into a stepping stone , but I just can’t figure out their method of madness. I know they got one , because the State wouldn’t just be tearing up concrete just to patch up, just to tear up, just to fix sections, just to tear up again , just to asphalt the whole one side of the hi way going from Fort Wayne to Decatur  for no reason,  right ?  With Those thoughts in Mind , I continued to follow 2 semi’s , 3 cars and a bus into town doing the required 45 mph while noticing the person behind me on my can and irrate acting like he wanted to pass me .  My first thoughts were ,go ahead and try passing me jackass,  run over all the orange cones on the left side and kill 2 State workers for no reason who are just doing their job but if you think this woman is gonna speed up and get the stinkeye from a State worker your crazy , I have to see these workers everyday in the summer ,  and the way it’s going  , I’m beginning to see them every summer, all summer long ,so be like the rest of us and deal with it ! by NOT DEALING WITH IT !

Yep,  that’s how my morning commute started yesterday and I’m not proud of that because my morning commute is always my conversation time I have with the Lord and because I was more concerned about the guy behind me I didn’t converse with the guy beside me and my day showed it . Do you ever have those days where you start out on the wrong foot and every step you take throughout the day someone is always there stepping on your toes and you feel your on the verge of biting back, but not stepping back . That was me yesterday  , thank God it was wednesday and I had my midweek service because it gave me something to look forward to.  To me, ,that weekday service is like my massage. My Cousin April pampers herself to 1 thing and it’s her massage . I’ve never had a massage before but my cousin says their heavenly and she always comes out a new women . It’s funny because when we text eachother , on the days we’re about to blow,  like in my case yesterday , bite , we always manage to make it through the day without biting because we ask eachother for prayers . We each know when we’re on the verge , we each know our weaknesses and we each know that the  prayers we pray for ourselves arn’t gonna hold up until we make time to  pray for someone else in need . God don’t want to hear it , he wants YOU to DEAL WITH IT  , and you deal with it by not Dealing with it at all . Because there’s nothing God wants more then to help you and deal with your obstecules and aggrivations himself then watching you try to cope and deal with your obstecules and aggrivations  by yourself but he won’t do it until you help yourself  and that means letting his Son deal with it . Which means knowing the days gonna get better and he’s gonna supply all you need to control your temper , your mouth and your atitude , but me speaking personally , I don’t believe God is gonna do a thing for me until I learn to pray for the needs of others and ask them to pray for me , because I know he won’t deal with my problems  until I deal with the problems someone else is having . That’s why I often go to my cousin April and ask her to pray for me because I know she loves me and won’t just say she’s gonna pray for me but that she’ll actually do it and I love her for that and that love is gonna be the reminder to myself to send extra prayers up for her    because I know what trouble can follow someone who prays for another . The Devil hates when we pray for someone else because he knows the prayers we ask for someone else will always be answered.  You can’t just ask for prayers and split , leaving all those prayer warriors out there unprotected , you have an obligation to all of them who put your needs above their own and you have an obligation to the Father who asks you to love first as he has first loved you and you do that by keeping all those who pray for you,  in your own prayers  , by asking God to supply all their daily needs, that way you can be assured your own daily needs will  be met and your daily need might be God holding your patience and keeping your bark to a minimum and your bite to a all time low . When I’m on the verge and everything I seem to be doing isn’t working and that includes my own prayers ,   I’ll let someone else handle my problems while I take on theirs in my own prayers.   That’s the only way God can truly help you anyhow is when you love someone else enough to uplift them when your the one feeling down and when your the one praying for another’s tongue when your tongue is about to let loose. So it’s not uncommon for me and April to ask for extra prayers in a weeks time because most likely if my day was trying yesterday , her today or her tommorrow is gonna be trying her and this way I know the prayers she sent up yesterday for me will be the answer to her prayers on the days she needs them the most because I already asked God to supply everything my cousin is gonna need because thanks to her yesterday , I didn’t bite , I might have barked a little toward the end of my day at a Co worker (it was more like a growl, so I am making a little head way ) , but he had it coming lol because he was stepping on the toes of another Co worker and that Co worker has the kindest toes of anyone out there and of all people he didn’t deserve to be treated so disrespectful and mean and even though they weren’t my own toes getting stepped on , I reacted like it was and even though my grouchy co worker had it coming , I should have been praying for my biting Co worker because he’s my friend and also my brother in Christ but when he acts like that and he’s hateful to not only strangers but hateful to the kindest people  , I’m not putting up with it because he steers good  people away from the church and from  christianity  because they see him going to church, serving  , devoting his time and wearing that big ol cross around his neck yet his actions and words don’t reflect the man that died on that cross he’s showing off and how he reacts in situations where he’s biting and chewing off don’t reflect a man asking,  texting , or calling out to another brother or sister asking for prayers because if he had called out to this Sister for prayers yesterday , I would have prayed for him , allowing God to  supply my own needs yesterday by suppling me extra patience , love and understanding for my Brother in Christ when he was barking out his orders and biting like a lil jerk while stepping on my kind hearted Co worker’s toes pushing me to the point where it was me who started barking ! Ay caramba! 

  I didn’t bite him so I’m proud of that but I sure did growl and it sure did  leave me feeling like the christian steering others away from the church because of my own reaction .  A person who prays for the needs of others has their own needs met when it matters the most . Even though  I did ask my cousin for prayers yesterday and I did pray for her needs to be met as well , God still met mine even though I fell short at the end of the day but it did get me into church last night , where I was sorry for my barking , growling and judging a friend and fellow Brother in Christ  , but was also reminded that I still protected a friend  by being a friend who knows how to growl  because the friend  I growled for is a true Brother in Christ because he never barks , bites or growls at anyone when he’s pushed and tested to the limit . As I walked out of church wednesday night the way my cousin walks out after having a massage I felt like a new women because it really was heavenly because the ultimate masseuse gives the best massages and works over the hardest working muscle in my body , my heart and today it showed because I didn’t bark,  bite or growl at anyone!  and  Believe me when I say,  you never really  feel better when you do .  Receiving my cousin April’s text yesterday  was the funniest thing  because she said of course I can count on her for prayers because she knows I’m boomeranging prayers her way and she needed them too,  because the men were on her last nerves and it must be in the air because she almost went pitbull. 😅 I can’t imagine my cousin April going pitbull or biting anyone because even in her worst of moods and I’ve seen them , she’s not one to go off on people  . I think she’s probably one whose face gets real red and gets real quiet and thats probably enough for people around her to get the hint that she’s about to blow .  Lol  While my cousin may think she’s gonna blow at work and start biting like a pitbull I have no doubt that she rarely does . April invited me to her company party 2 weeks ago and I could tell she’s well liked because when people go out of their way to talk to you outside the work place and their not getting paid to, you just know your a person whose bark is probably worse then your bite and my cousin’s bark is probably more of a light growl cause she didn’t seem to lack in friends or people to talk too and the people she introduced me to were just as kind as my cousin . This morning started off better  , it was a new day and a new chance to start it out better then the day before and 2 things were different , I didn’t pay attention to the driver in my rear view mirror because I was too busy talking to the man in my heart who walks beside me  and the orange cones the State put down yesterday that were on the left side are now on the right  . 

#77

The Devil Doesn’t want you to know that when you need help and you know your on the verge of barking , biting and growling  you really need to let the Lord DEAL WITH IT while asking others to pray for you in your time of need because God answers the prayers you ask for another because he loves when we put the needs of others before our own and when you can get others to put your needs before themself , your helping them show God that they know what love is because love is putting someone else’s needs before your own and when someone loves you enough to do that for you always ask God to Bless and protect them from the enemy because the Devil hates knowing that God is gonna supply their every need when they need it most. 

Last week was one of those weeks where I was texting my cousin April more then usual asking for her prayers except she wasn’t responding like normal, so when my cousin Joc sent me a text telling me April’s phone was on the fritz , I figured I was flying solo,  until the Lord reminded me that we never fly solo because there’s always someone there who loves you (him)  and will pray for you , but you have to ask , so I did , I asked my cousin Joc to pray for me and she did and it worked because even though last week wasn’t the greatest for me , I didn’t bite , bark or growl at anyone and I kept my cousin Joc in my prayers as well and I’m so glad I did because this week has been a hard week for her and God knew it would be  because he knew Bunge would be installing a whole new computer system that she’d have to learn and God knew he’d be taking her Uncle Dale the same week as she’s saying goodbye to him tomorrow . I suppose that’s why my cousin April’s phone wasn’t receiving my texts last week when my week was more trying then usual because God knew I’d be asking for extra prayers and when I got Joc’s extra prayers , she got mine and when she put my needs before her own last week God wanted to put her needs before himself this week .  The Devil Doesn’t want you to know that the prayers you ask for another today may be God’s way of answering the prayers he knows your gonna need tommorrow  . 

2 thoughts on “#77 Deal with it , by NOT Dealing with it 

Leave a comment